It’s More Fun In The Philippines!

The recent campaign of our Department of Tourist prompted me to share some of my own photos here with the DOT meme.

This first photo is the dancing fountain located at Rizal Park a.k.a. Luneta in the center of Manila. At the background is the Rizal Monument in honor of the Philippine‘s national hero. On the other side of the background is the historic Manila Hotel.

Luneta

The next two photos are the shots I’ve taken of the waterfalls in my hometown called Busay Falls. My ancestors rightfully owns this place but it is now being developed by the DOT to be one of Bicol‘s destination for foreign and local tourists. I took these shots last month during my recent visit.

Busay Falls

This place rekindles fond memories as this is the very same waterfalls where I learned how to swim when I was a young boy. It was not a proper swimming lesson though because my older cousins threw me down the deep water so I had to follow my instinct and float in any way I can! :)

Busay Falls2This final photo is for the thirsty… a cold San Miguel Beer! Next time you visit the Philippines, don’t forget to grab a bottle of a cold SMB and I assure you you’ll be asking for more :) Cheers!

SMB

9 responses to “It’s More Fun In The Philippines!

    • Thanks Mate. Yeah I’ve been on hibernation from the web for a while during my furlough. I’m hoping to be able to post process some of photos in my hard drive and share it here soon. Cheers! :)

  1. Excellent commentary to go with these wonderful photographs!! Your photographs make it look so inviting to visit the Philippines!

What do you think of this post? Comments might encourage me to post more often ;)

