Weekly Photo Challenge: Wrong

We had an adhoc chopper a couple of days ago for crew change of contractors currently working on our Fore Peak Tank.

I was monitoring the radio channel VHF/AM frequency  when the Pilot informed that there is something wrong.

As soon as the chopper landed on our helideck, the engine was shutdown and the turbine compartment was opened up.

Here’s a closer look at the engine bay of this Superpuma L22 helicopter:

Minor oil seepage was observed but it was deemed safe to fly after the Pilot consulted their Technical Manager onshore.

The chopper was restarted and continued with its itinerary and eventually completed the flight safely.

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Wrong

    • Thanks a lot Suzanne for being here and encouraging me always. I still have trouble accessing your blog. I can just preview the mail notifications and when I click to go to your page it gives some unsecured error or something. Anyway, I hope this bug in my connection gets fixed soon. Cheers! 🙂

    • Thank you so much Jake! I truly appreciate you dropping by my blog and liking my posts. I am now preparing my entry to your Sunday Post. It will be my first time to participate there so I’m kinda anxious if you’ll like it. Don’t worry about that IP detection thingy…. you know I can’t really view your IP hehehe 🙂 Mabuhay ka my friend!

  1. Great photos and story Bob!! Keep up the great work…really enjoy reading your blog and seeing your photo’s!

    • I can’t wait to see your own blog soon. I’m sure you have lots of interesting stories to tell as well. Have a nice day Mel and sign-up on wordpress soon! 🙂

What do you think of this post? Comments might encourage me to post more often ;)

