SUNDAY POST :From a Distance

This is my share for this week’s theme on Jakesprinter’s Sunday Post https://jakesprinters.wordpress.com/2012/08/25/sunday-post-from-a-distance/

Basically, it is supposed to be a wide angle shot to show the perspective of the entire view. This can be achieved by capturing a reference point from where the photograph was taken.

The picture below was taken way back in March this year while I was ashore. My subjects are the ships on the horizon and the background is the twilight produced by the setting sun. The tip of the rockyΒ shorelineΒ is visible from where I was standing.

The next photo is the sighting of the chopper while the HLO (Helicopter Landing Officer) watches at the top deck.

I hope the photos I shared fulfills this week’s theme. Let me know what you think. Cheers! πŸ™‚

 

22 thoughts on “SUNDAY POST :From a Distance

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post: From a Distance « This…That…. and whatever else I can think of…

    • Thank you very much Jo! I am truly elated that you loved my shot. Click on the photo to view the full size and you can grab it if you wish. I can also send you a high resolution copy for printing, it’s free. Cheers! πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Distance ~ Jakes Sunday Photo Challenge « Inspiration Import

  3. Pingback: Sunday Post: From a distance | Autumn in Bruges

  4. Pingback: SUNDAY POST :From a Distance–STRIKE!! | Simply Charming

  5. Pingback: Sunday Post – From A Distance | imexcited

  6. Pingback: SUNDAY POST: From a Distance | "Shutter flirt"!…..photo thAt!

What do you think of this post? Comments might encourage me to post more often ;)

