Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary

This weeks’ photo challenge is really fascinating.

I would like to share this photo of a man I took at the waterfront. He was standing there alone with his fishing gear and doing so finds him solitude away from it all. He was standing along the rocky breakwater about 200 meters from where I took the shot. I’d love to experience this solitary moment once in a while, do you?

If you’re not into fishing, just hop on a boat and be in the water away from the crowd like what this man does. I also took this shot with a 300mm zoom lens so he is not very near from where I was standing.

So what would you do to be in solitary for a while… go fishing or boating? I’ll probably do both at the same time ๐Ÿ™‚

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitaryโ€ฆ | Mirth and Motivation

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary | Carra Design

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary | Humbled Pie

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary | Project 365 Challenge in 2012

  5. I do like to be solitary, and I taught my children to fish..now just one…a son, loves to fish and he is DEFINITELY a solitary kind of guy. He goes fishing in the wild areas of Montana.z

What do you think of this post? Comments might encourage me to post more often ;)

