Rio de Janeiro

I arrived here in Rio de Janeiro last night. I was imagining the place to be warm and sunny with the beaches filled with people. However, over a day had gone by but I haven’t seen the sun yet! I am currently staying at Transamerica Hotel which is just across the Copacabana Beach. It’s a shame that I can’t even walk towards the beach because it’s chilly cold here and windy with occasional rain showers. Anyway, I’d like to share some of the shots I have had so far. The following photos were taken from the terrace of my hotel room.

In the morning

Same view taken after sunset… although I have not actually seen the sun at all 🙂

I’m hoping that the sun will finally shine tomorrow and perhaps I will be able to go around. Stay tuned for some snapshots I’ll share here soon! Cheers 🙂

13 thoughts on “Rio de Janeiro

  1. Inspite of the long travel you still managed to take wonderful photographs.. i’ve been to rio but just a stopover going to vitoria (this is where i joined him onboard).. btw, hubby is also in a hotel in shanghai and still waiting for his vessel to arrive..

    • thanks for your comment my friend, so you must really know how exhasuting the trip to here can be 🙂 best regards to you and your hubby, I’m joining my ship tomorrow…

      • oh yes, i got sick pa nga because of the long flights just to reach vitoria, so tiring..hubby joined his vessel yesterday in shanghai.. be safe always and safe sailing.

  2. Hi Bob,

    Nice shots you got there…try to visit the famous statue of Corcovado…i’m sure you will enjoy the place and the panoramic view of the city.

    Good luck sa bagong trabaho mo Noy.

    Ingat dyan and God bless,

    Jim (hindi ito si Pare mo, ito yung hindi mahangin, hehehe)

    ________________________________

    • Hello SIr Jim (na hindi mahangin hehe)
      Thanks for dropping by ang commenting on my blog. I did not have the chance to go up the Cristo Redentor, maybe next time. I’m joining tomorrow, Pawar is here with me at Othon Hotel in Macae. He is going on another ship. Hope you can also join our team here soon!

    • Rio is great my friend. I did not feel any danger during my stay at all. Yeah the sun shone and I had the chance to go for a photowalk. I walked alone with my DSLR and 75-300 lens attached, something you cannot do on dangerous places 🙂 I’ll try to post some of my shots soon.

What do you think of this post? Comments might encourage me to post more often ;)

