Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

I haven’t had a chance to blog lately due to hectic workload on my new assignment.

But this week’s Photo Challenge is one of my favorite photography theme. I just can’t let it pass so I had to find a few minutes out of my busy schedule to share some of my photos. I hereby humbly share my amateur silhouette shots.

This is what the challenge says: SILHOUETTE. The proper definition of a silhouette is “the outline of a body viewed as circumscribing a mass.” In photography, often we achieve that effect by putting light behind the object whose silhouette we want to capture, effectively darkening out the features of the subject instead of highlighting them.

Do you reckon I was able to get the theme right? Please let me know… Cheers 🙂

22 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette « mtlawleyshire

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Silhouette « abdulmanaf photography

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette | mothergrogan

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette | this man's journey

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette « What's (in) the picture?

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette… | Mirth and Motivation

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette | Carra Design

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sandpiper & Seagull Silhouette | Humbled Pie

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge~ Silhouette « Mlissabeth's Musings

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette {The Past} | Far Away

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette | Mike Hardisty Photography

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette « patriciaddrury

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette | a hectic life

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette Sildeshow |

What do you think of this post? Comments might encourage me to post more often ;)

