SUNDAY POST : Close -up

 

This will be my first time to participate on Jakesprinter’s Weekly Challenge. https://jakesprinters.wordpress.com/2012/08/11/sunday-post-close-up/

The theme “Close-up” is really challenging because it needs specialized lens and technique to capture the details that our naked eyes cannot see.

While we can see the fly on the grass, our eyes aren’t equipped to make out the fine details of the hairs on it’s body.

This is where macro photography comes in. It gives us a glimpse into the world of the very small, which goes largely unnoticed by us as we hurriedly shuffle through our day.

I took the shots above at our garden back home using a cheap, second hand lens which is at least 25 years old. I paired my SLT-A77 with the Minolta 35-70 macro lens. Here is the full details of the lens at dyxum site http://www.dyxum.com/lenses/Minolta-AF-35-70-F4_lens39.html

Besides getting a better lens, I would appreciate it you guys can let me know how I can improve in macro photography. Happy Sunday to you all. Cheers! πŸ™‚

 

22 thoughts on “SUNDAY POST : Close -up

  1. Pingback: SUNDAY POST : Close -up–The Cicada | Simply Charming

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post – Close up | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

      • Really? OMG I’m going to print your comment and post it on my wall! πŸ™‚
        I wanted to comment on your posts but I’m still having trouble with the security setting of your website. I’ve been searching the net on how to go around with it but still no luck. What baffles me is I can go on other wordpress sites but not all including yours. Maybe your security setting is too tight?
        Anyway, thank you very much indeed for always dropping by my amateur blog. I enjoy your inspiring comments every time! Cheers Suzanne πŸ™‚

  3. I think this is a wonderful series and your captions were informative as well. The world of macro really makes you go “WOW!” Great work Bob!!

What do you think of this post? Comments might encourage me to post more often ;)

